Currently Listening, Vol. 2

1. Lorde – The Love Club I have been bumpin’ Royals for like the past month  but that one’s all over the radio now so here’s another one. The entire Love Club EP (& Tennis Court) is golden; she needs to drop a full-length album like yesterday.

 

2. Estelle – American Boy This song should have been the biggest hit, I do not understand. So I try to make it happen every chance I get. Kanye’s verse is the obvious easter egg in the music video but my personal favorite is John Legend just chillin’.

 

3. Waxahatchee – Swan Dive Really simple/mellow but something about this song + video just sticks with you.

 

4. Marina and the Diamonds – Teen Idle Electra Heart is a flawless album, seriously I cannot get over it. This one’s my current fave; she captures the tragedy of wasted youth & teen angst to a T.

 

5. Blondie – Heart of Glass I.C.O.N.I.C. Also mind-blowing that this video debuted in 1978 but feels like it could have come out yesterday, in my opinion. Debbie Harry rules. That’s all.

This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.